[OTR-dev] Canceling while in OPPORTUNISTIC
evan.s at dreskin.net
Wed Feb 9 03:00:43 EST 2005
It seems like this shouldn't happen for anything besides ALWAYS...
Both people are in OPPORTUNISTIC. Chatting securely. One cancels
encryption. The other is notified that he should also end.... except
when he does, he gets an error saying he sent encrypted data when it
wasn't expected, and the one to cancel first gets a notice that he
couldn't read the last message because it was encrypted. Then,
encryption is reestablished (but there is no resent notice, since
nothing should have actually been sent)... and the cycle continues
until everyone goes home.
My guess is that the "ended encryption" notice is going out, encrypted,
and the other side doesn't know how to handle it?
More information about the OTR-dev